We had a crazzy affinity for our hometown.. Maybe it was cause we was trying to be closer to home maybe it was cause we missed home… BUT One thing about my Binkis familia (Killa included even though he from Chi-town) they gave me back what made sense for me while livin in the ATL.. which was for me NYC itself, HIP HOP, Black n Brown love, and the key to our existence which is that life shoud be FUN cold chillin type fun…………..SON….

Living in Ga… even though I came down here as a shorty I always kept and repped that NY Sh&%T close to my heart… Cats still bugout NOW that I have a NY accent cause afta all these years we all shoulda been soundin cuntry by now, right??.. (flux said its been just about 14 yrs for them here int he ATL and i been here over 20man)…….But Binkis just always brought me home in GA man.. when i finally got my own crib and I didnt have to kik out Jax out my mamas house cause we was raising a ruckus playing that rap music, them cats Jax and FLUX made me feel like I was on Junction Blvd everytime we hung out when in actuality we was really on Buford Hwy… We all had the general understanding that we was from queens but it wasnt until recently thru casual convo that Jax revealed to me that he went to early school in corona.where i was born and halfly raised…. Louis Armstrong to be exact.. which means we brushed shoulders in NY before ATL w/o a clue what fate had in store… .. but anywho.. Chillen with them cats within four walls with two turntables a mic and some early pro tools was always magical.. they xxxxxxx actually OUR first album “the Reign begins” is literally a keypoint on my REAL resume .. Real RESUME….. as in getting a real job… with the bullets and all.. Cause I learned and gained so much real life experience. Experience about Jax, Flux, KK, Hip Hop, Audio Engineering and simply being a friend and positive force in this existence…

Me and Jax had alot of records that we both liked… As well as records we would totally disagree with … and although this song and video (im embedding) is one we both favored and highly regarded from a fellow Queens King… I never thought I would be playing it(whether on youtube or on wax) in memory of my dear friend!!!! Queens all day But in ATL we continue to hustle and play…

